Who never dreamt about flying?

jump asl

ASL jump at Aeroclube de Novo Hamburgo

Suddenly I was flying on the sky. One more time I had privilege to live an unbelievable experience. Yes! I jumped parachute.

It’s hard describe what is a parachute jump, you  feel a f#@%! adrenaline, but you also see a wonderful landscapes.

Afraid?

Of course you can feel afraid when you go to jump parachute. I’m not different, I was nervous, anxious and excited the same time, but I also feeling security because I did ASL course before to jump.

I guess anormal is if you don’t feel fear. Like a friend told me once:

 “I have afraid, but I will afraid even“. Ieda Onzi

I learned with her became stronger accepting that I also can feel fear. More important is don’t be a victim and don’t do anything due fear.

What is ASL Parachute Jump?

In this kind you jump from airplane and your parachute is open through a fixed line on airplane. You don’t worry about open parachute, you must just stay at box position.

An instructor stays aboard airplane when you will jump 4500 feet (around 1.500 meters). There is a second instructor on the earth helping you through a receptor radio linked in your helmet. Since when your parachute open you receive these orientations.

For your first Jump ASL, you must to do the ASL (Accelerated Static Line) Course, it’s a theorical part during between 8 and 10 hours, depending evolution each one. After the course you will ready to your first jump.

On air

After jump from airplane and equipment checked, you will able to control your parachute and enjoy the flight. Parachute jump it’s an experience unforgettable. You feel and learns that we cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the canocopy from our parachutes.

I will never forget my first jump.

One thought on “Who never dreamt about flying?

  1. Yay!! \o/

    “Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.” Da Vinci

Leave a Reply

